East Nash Holiday Bash • Thurs, Dec 1 - Ornament Decorating (sign up here)
Cart 0
to make
HarperCollins

to make

Regular price $18.99 $0.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the creative process and the spirit of collaboration. This lyrical story from Danielle Davis and Mags DeRoma is perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Gyo Fujikawa, and Julie Fogliano. 

To make . . . a cake, a garden, a song, you first gather, then make—and wait. To make a story (like this one), you gather, make, wait.

To make anything—big or small—it will take some time.

You may have to gather more, make more, and wait a little more, but you can create wonderful things if you just gather, make, and wait.

This gorgeous, timeless book gently emphasizes patience as part of the making process and is a fitting book for all homes, classrooms, and makerspaces everywhere.

Format: Hardcover
Pages
: 48 pages
Age: 4 to 8

Share this Product


More from this collection

()